The Drunken stepFORUM - A place to discuss your worthless opinions

The Drunken stepFORUM - A place to discuss your worthless opinions (forum.drunkenstepfather.com/index.php)
-   I am - Getting Drunk & Molesting You (forum.drunkenstepfather.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Pics or Video that make you say WTF?! (forum.drunkenstepfather.com/showthread.php?t=11787)

Foetus 05-28-2010 10:12 PM

^^^thats more awesome than the fucking story itself!!

ThatHaole 05-29-2010 07:44 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eER8X23Ywf4

The ball ricocheted over 200 feet. Off his head.

Mr Handlebars 05-29-2010 09:41 PM

Code:

Content, Pictures  and Download links visible to registered users only.

REGISTER NOW to access all areas that are invisible to non-members.

I couldn't find it anywhere. After A-Rod went to the dugout, did a pinch runner take his place? I couldn't find in any of the press stories or box scores.

ThatHaole 05-29-2010 10:37 PM

Code:

Content, Pictures  and Download links visible to registered users only.

REGISTER NOW to access all areas that are invisible to non-members.


MrGoutHimself 05-29-2010 10:58 PM

Code:

Content, Pictures  and Download links visible to registered users only.

REGISTER NOW to access all areas that are invisible to non-members.

I know that in Baseball if it hits the ump it's considered "going off the ground" and can't cause an out being caught afterwards. I assume the same is true for the pitcher.

Mr Handlebars 05-30-2010 12:10 AM




A-Rod wasn't called as an out in the 3rd, stayed in the game as seen that he batted in the 4th, but if he left the field after Huff was hit, did he retake the field after Huff was taken off the field and is he allowed to?

Could someone who knows baseball better than me, please explain how this isn't an out for leaving the field, even if there is a timeout?

ZombieBrains 05-30-2010 12:14 AM

Code:

Content, Pictures  and Download links visible to registered users only.

REGISTER NOW to access all areas that are invisible to non-members.

you assume wrong.

Mr Handlebars 05-30-2010 12:22 AM

Code:

Content, Pictures  and Download links visible to registered users only.

REGISTER NOW to access all areas that are invisible to non-members.

I missed that comment. Zombie is right. A ball striking a defensive player is still considered in play and can be caught for the out. If the ball striking a defensive player goes into the stands, it is ruled a ground rule double.

And I can't remember for sure, but if a hit ball strikes a base runner, he is ruled out.

MrGoutHimself 05-30-2010 12:23 AM

Code:

Content, Pictures  and Download links visible to registered users only.

REGISTER NOW to access all areas that are invisible to non-members.

I believe that last comment is correct. Maybe you're better run it by zombiebrains, I didn't play near as much baseball as softball, and kickboxing was really my sport.

Mr Handlebars 05-30-2010 12:33 AM

Code:

Content, Pictures  and Download links visible to registered users only.

REGISTER NOW to access all areas that are invisible to non-members.

I'm not even going there.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
WE CANNOT POLICE EVERYTHING POSTED - IF YOU SEE YOUR COPYRIGHT MATERIAL - SEND US AN EMAIL AND WE WILL MAKE SURE TO REMOVE IT!Ad Management plugin by RedTyger